…to those who have officially and unofficially assisted with making these projects come to life. Some have shared their knowledge and experiences, others their stories, and then there’s the funding. Together, our enquiry and creativity has created connections.

The Power of Sound, 2021

Mudgee Local Aboriginal Land Council
Aleshia Lonsdale, Mudgee LALC and artist
Orana Arts, regional arts development organisation
Create NSW (Country Arts Support Program)
Stephan de Wit van der Merwe, guest contributor
Mudgee Sound Hunters (pilot group)

Pulse of the Wetland/Mosses & Marshes, 2020-2022

Macquarie Marshes Environmental Trust
Macquarie Wetlands Association Inc.
Eric and Carollyn Fisher, Marsh landholders (retired)
Sooty Welsh, Wayilwan artist
Gillian Carter, bird watcher + Marsh advocate
Bill Masman, Marsh landholder
Ebenezer Hayden, Marsh landholder (retired)
Janice Hosking, Dubbo Field Naturalist & Conservation Society
Bertie Bartholomew, Macquarie Marshes Aboriginal Corporation
Wayne Forrester, Wiradyuri artist
Cameron Porteous, field assistant
Regional Arts NSW, funding administrator
Australian Government Regional Arts Fund
Orana Arts, regional arts development organisation
Outback Arts, regional arts development organisation and gallery
Arts Territory Exchange
Andrew Howe (UK), artist/ collaborator
Australian Cultural Fund donors
Gudrun Filipska, curator (UK)
Jamie-Lea Trindall, curator (Aust)
Lydia Halcrow, project consultant (UK)
…and thanks to the many scientists and specialists doing amazing work, who have informed these projects but can’t be officially named – you know who you are…

Sonic Territories: Galari, 2020-2022

Phoebe Cowdery, The CORRIDOR Project
Dr Joanne Lenehan, NSW Department of Planning, Industry & Environment
Ray Woods, Wiradyuri Elder
…this project is still in development

Eye of the Corvus, 2018-2020

Western Plains Cultural Centre (Dubbo Regional Council), commissioning gallery
Andrew Glassop, former manager of the Western Plains Cultural Centre
Kent Buchanan, Jessica Moore, Mariam Abboud, and Phil Aitken, Western Plains Cultural Centre staff
Professor Darryl Jones, urban ecologist + research sounding board
Dr Georgette Leah Burns, environmental anthropologist + occasional Iceland resident
Professor Graham Martin, ornithologist + research sounding board
Orana Arts, regional arts development organisation
NES Artist Residency, Iceland
Fellow residency artists
Kristinn H. Skarphéðinsson, wildlife ecologist + Icelandic raven contact
Sigrún Lárusdóttir, Skagaströnd resident + storyteller
Diane McNaboe, Wiradyuri elder (Dubbo) + storyteller
Cameron Porteous, bag carrier
Georgia Porteous, house sitter
Australian Cultural Fund donors – all 46 of you

ecoPULSE logo

error: This content is protected.
Skip to content